Strengthening the human element

Webinar The implementation of lockdowns during the maelstrom of the Coronavirus pandemic led to fast track changes to traditional work practices. To meet the challenges of operating in a global emergency, businesses and organizations of every kind had to urgently find a way to keep operating.

The answer was remote working, which grew by 46 percent in April 2020 according to the UK’s Office for National Statistics. The US Bureau of Labor Statistics too found that over one third of private sector enterprises increased homeworking during the pandemic and fully expect this rate to continue. So more than two years on it looks as if hybrid working is here to stay.

But putting in company time outside the walls of the office building means facing a greater threat landscape. Human error and ignorance all have their part to play, and some staff behavior such as using public networks on restricted bandwidth via home routers can all add to the risk scenario.

Join the Register’s webinar on January 26 at 5pm GMT/12pm EST/9am PST and find out how companies are addressing their weakest links ie their own employees.

In this hard-hitting investigative interview, you will learn how to strengthen your security posture to aid business continuity, what can be done to mitigate the impact of malevolent email, and how to recover successfully from disaster.

Register for our “How to find and fix the weakest points in your cybersecurity” webinar here and we will send you a reminder.

Sponsored by Nutanix.

Read more

Explore the site

More from the blog

Latest News