Introducing the CMMC Framework

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on email

Last year, to protect Controlled Unclassified Information and Federal Contract Information, the US Department of Defense (DoD) announced the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification or CMMC. As of today, Tugboat Logic has a pre-built CMMC framework to help you get and stay compliant!

What is the CMMC Framework?

All DoD contractors need to obtain a CMMC certificate. There are five levels of certificates, and contractors will need to receive the Level 1 certificate before they can move to Level 2 and subsequent levels. Tugboat Logic’s CMMC framework allows you to choose the level you are working towards, complete it and move up to the next level.

The CMMC framework includes all of the policies, controls and evidence you need for every level. These controls cover the 17 domains, including the 85 processes and 171 practices that span these domains. In addition, the controls are all connected to new and existing evidence tasks, so anything you collected previously that’s relevant to your CMMC compliance is immediately applied.

Read the article